East Central - Search & Find - Reference
- Access Science -- Encyclopedia of science and technology
- Biography Resource Center -- Biographical information from various sources
- Britannica Encyclopedia -- Academic encyclopedia
- CQ Electronic Library -- Social affairs/government/ current issues from CQ Press; includes CQ Researcher, CQ Supreme Court Collection, and CQ Public Affairs; Encyclopedia of American Government
- Contemporary Authors
- Credo Reference -- 250 reference books from over 50 publishers, images, sound files, maps -- with a network of cross-references and other tools that allow you to compare data and build data tables
- Gale Virtual Reference -- A collection of reference works related primarily to law and criminal justice (complete list of resources is available)
- Global Road Warrior -- A guide to global culture, business, trade and travel.
- Literary Reference Center -- Supports literary research with books, encyclopedias, journals, and more.
- LitFinder -- Short stories, essays, plays, speeches, poems--many full text
- Net Anatomy -- Learn and review human anatomy.
- News Bank -- Find news articles covering topics in government, politics, social issues, culture, literature discoveries,
inventions and more from hundreds of primary sources .
- Oxford Art Online/Grove Art Online -- Art reference database with 40,000 image links, 23,000 subject entries, 21,000 biographies
- Oxford English Dictionary -- Comprehensive dictionary of the English language
- Oxford Music Online/Grove Music Online -- Over 8,000 articles covering all aspects of music
- Oxford Reference Online Premium -- Regularly updated reference collection which includes 175+ titles
- Small Business Resource Center
- Test Prep Review -- Free practice site for numerous tests, including COMPASS, GED, TEAS, and more
- Testing & Education Reference Center (INSPIRE) -- Includes practice tests for NCLEX, GRE, CLEP, ACT, Civil Service and much more
- Wolfram|Alpha -- Computational knowledge engine, answer questions, do math, instantly get facts, create plots, calculators, unit conversions, scientific data and statistics, help with homework and much more.