Southern Indiana - Search - A-Z

A-Z List of Databases

All | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Academic Search Premier EBSCO
    Comprehensive academic database providing full text for more than 4600 journals dating back to 1975
  • AccessScience
    Encyclopedia and study resource for science and technology
  • ACLS Humanities E-Book Nearly 2,000 full text books online covering humanities disciplines: history, philosophy, religion, visual arts, performing arts, language and literature
  • African American Experience
  • Art Reference Credo Reference
    Search a selection of art reference sources
  • Associates Programs Source Plus EBSCO
    More than 1,700 full-text journals as well as more than 200 full-text books. This database is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content
  • Biographical Resources IvyLynks
    Evaluated reference websites sorted by topic
  • Biography Resource Center Gale
    Start here when researching people or categories of people (such as notable women); offers material from books as well as magazines, journals, and websites
  • Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic EBSCO
    Designed for doctors, research scientist, students and clinical specialists. Provides full text for over 100 journals in a variety of areas pertaining to medical study
  • Books 24X7
    Searchable full text books related to computing and business
  • Bridgeman Art Library Credo Reference
    Collection of fine arts images
  • Britannica
    Academic encyclopedia
  • Business Source Premier EBSCO
    Business research database providing full text for more than 880 business periodicals
  • Career Collection Inspire
    100 full text ebooks on resume writing, interviewing, careers, and job hunting. 
  • Chemistry IvyLynks
    Evaluated websites exploring various aspects of the science
  • Computers & Applied Science Complete EBSCO
    Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals
  • CQ Electronic Library
    Offers CQ Researcher Online, CQ Congress Collection, CQ Public Affairs Collection, CQ Supreme Court Collection, CQ Encyclopedia of American Government, and the CQ Washington Information Directory (search all together from this link, or select individual resources)
  • CQ Researcher
    Comprehensive reporting and analysis on controversial issues in the news
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete EBSCO
    Journals covering all communications and media topics
  • Contemporary Authors Gale
    Complete biographical and bibliographical information and references on all of the more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors
  • Corporate ResourceNet EBSCO
    Articles and company profiles
  • CREDO Reference
    Intuitive, interactive reference ebooks
  • Criminal Justice ProQuest
    Comprehensive database of U.S. and international criminal justice journals
  • Encyclopedias IvyLynks
  • eBook Collection EBSCO
    All topics
  • ebrary
    All topics
  • EBSCOhost
    Select appropriate database(s) from the entry page; individual databases may be found throughout this A-Z list
  • Electronic Encyclopedia of American Government (CQ Press)
  • ERIC EBSCO
    Education Resource Information Center
  • ERIC (direct link to government site)
    Education Resource Information Center
  • Funk & Wagnals New World Encyclopedia EBSCO
    This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    An expanding collection of reference works currently focused on law and criminal justice
  • Gallup Brain
    Seventy years of Gallup polls and public opinion analysis
  • Global Road Warrior
    A 175 country database covering travel, communications, and cultural issues
  • Google Scholar
    Search engine for scholarly resources available on the web (some free, some not); links to Ivy Tech databases when articles are available there
  • GreenFILE EBSCO
    Information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment
  • HathiTrust Digital Library
    A partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future
  • Health Business FullTEXT EBSCO
    Full text articles of 130 periodicals exploring the business of health care administration
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition EBSCO
    Providing full text articles from 190 journals discussing health care questions
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition EBSCO
    Peer-reviewed and full text articles on Nursing and Allied Health topics
  • Health and Wellness Resource Center Gale
    Health-related information in a variety of publications (books, journals, more)
  • Health Reference Center Academic Gale
    Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources
  • Highwire Press
    Division of the Stanford University Libraries producing free online versions of peer-reviewed journals and scholarly content
  • Humanities E-Book ACLS
    Nearly 2,000 full text books online covering humanities disciplines: history, philosophy, religion, visual arts, performing arts, language and literature
  • Image Collection EBSCO
  • Indiana History Online Gale
    Primary source documents for the study of Indiana history. With state and regional histories, travel guides, biographies, speeches and more
  • In the First Person Alexander Street Press
    An index to letters, diaries, oral histories and personal narratives
  • INFORME Gale
    Collection of Spanish language publications
  • INSPIRE
    State-sponsored collection of databases (free to Indiana citizens); includes Biography Resource Center, Career Collection, Lit Finder, Journals, Encyclopedias and more
  • IvyCat
    Ivy Tech's online catalog
  • IvyFYI
    A list of links to online commercial resources covering a variety of topics
  • IvyLynks
    Collections of websites maintained by Ivy Tech librarians
  • JSTOR
    Academic journals, images, letters, and other primary sources covering a variety of disciplines including biological sciences, health sciences, law, sociology, and many more
  • Kids' Click
    Librarian-evaluated links for kids' web searches
  • Kids' Links Inspire
    Kid friendly and K-12 educational sites
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Browse news, business, legal, and medical sources
  • Library, Information Science & Technology AbstractsEBSCO
    Indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings
  • Literary Reference Center EBSCO
    Supports literary research with books, encyclopedias, journals, and more
  • LitFinder
    Short stories, essays, poems, plays, speeches (and commentary) - many full text
  • Maps IvyLynks
    Evaluated reference websites offering electronic maps
  • MAS Ultra - School Edition EBSCO
    Designed specifically for high school libraries. Contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines and provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
  • MasterFILE Premier EBSCO
    Full text articles and books including biographies, primary source documents and images
  • McClatchy-Tribune Collection EBSCO
    A 90-day archive of approximately 290 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Information Services
  • MEDLINE EBSCO
    Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more
  • MedlinePlus.gov
    Consumer-oriented site of health-medical databases from U.S. National Library of Medicine
  • Middle Search Plus EBSCO
    Full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines with each article assigned a reading level indicator. Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags
  • Military & Government Collection EBSCO
    Current news collection of periodicals and academic journals pertaining to all branches of the military and government; good for science topics
  • Military & Intelligence Collection Gale
    A custom collection of over 400 journals, covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. Key subjects include socioeconomic effects of war, governmental policies, the structure of armed forces, and many more
  • National Institute of Justice Journal
  • Newspaper Source EBSCO
    Providing full text access to approximately 250 newspapers nationwide
  • NetAnatomy
    Designed to teach human anatomy to students of the health professions, including undergraduate medical, health sciences, and nursing students
  • Noodletools
    Citation builder; if you are new to Noodletools, start here
  • NoveList EBSCO
    A comprehensive readers' advisory solution for fiction lovers, NoveList will help you to answer the question of what to read next
  • Nursing and Allied Health collection GALE
    All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration
  • Nursing Journals Proquest
    Academic nursing and healthcare facilities journals
  • Nursing Resources Center Gale
    Disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal results and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams to complement the core encyclopedia texts
  • NYPL Digital Gallery
    Free and open online access to hundreds of thousands of digital images; search or browse by subject
  • Online Video Collection
    Streaming academic videos you can watch online
  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context
    Essays, Articles, Images, Reference, Statistics, and Websites on topics of social interest
  • Original Sources
    Compilation of more than 350,000 documents, complete books, and authentic images. Read Confucius, Dante, Pasteur, as well as more obscure authors for in-depth research.
  • Oxford Art Online
    Compilation of more than 350,000 documents, complete books, and authentic images. Read Confucius, Dante, Pasteur, as well as more obscure authors for in-depth research.
  • Oxford English Dictionary
    Guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words, past and present, from across the English-speaking world
  • Oxford Music Online
    Compilation of more than 350,000 documents, complete books, and authentic images. Read Confucius, Dante, Pasteur, as well as more obscure authors for in-depth research.
  • Oxford Reference Online
    Dictionaries, encyclopedias, and subject area reference works published by Oxford University Press
  • PBS Video Collection
    Free resource designed to help educators, librarians, and students easily find the video segments they need in your library's collection of over 400 PBS videocassettes
  • PowerSearch Gale
    Cross-search 2 Gale databases: Opposing Viewpoints and Gale Virtual Reference Library
  • Primary Search EBSCO
    Full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research with all articles including assigned reading level indicators
  • Professional Development Collection EBSCO
    Access to a collection of high quality journals for the education profession
  • Program Areas IvyLynks
    Specialized links to support Ivy Tech programs of study
  • ProQuest
    Multi-disciplinary database covering criminal justice, historical news coverage, nursing and health, and more
  • PsycARTICLES EBSCO
    Full text, peer reviewed, scholarly and scientific articles; most published by the APA
  • PubMed Central
    National Institutes of Health digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature
  • Regional Business News EBSCO
    Full text coverage for regional business publications with coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States
  • Research Library Proquest
    Academic and popular articles on most topics
  • Science in Context Gale
    Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites
  • Scirus
    Free online searchable database of scholarly science articles
  • Small Business Resource Center Gale
    Learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites
  • Statistical and Demographic Resources IvyLynks
    Evaluated reference websites for statistics
  • TeachingBooks.net
    Database of instructional materials for K-12 reading and library activities.
  • Testing and Education Reference Center Gale
    Taking a college entrance or licensing exam? Looking for a college or graduate school? Need help finding scholarships? Use this database to search thousands of college and graduate school entries. Identify scholarships that meet their financial needs. Take on-line practice tests and use test prep eBooks to obtain your education goals.
  • TOPICsearch EBSCO
    Full text for over 150,961 articles from 475 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information
  • U.S. Government Documents
    Finding aid sponsored by Columbia University Libraries
  • WorldCat
    Search joint catalog of libraries from around the world

Southern Indiana Extra E Bombeck


"Thanksgiving dinners take eighteen hours to prepare. They are consumed in twelve minutes. Half-times take twelve minutes. This is not coincidence."

- Erma Bombeck