services

Library Services

Library Collections

Traditional Format

Books: 7,733
Periodicals: 95
Newspapers: 10
Audio Visual Materials: 403
Open Hours per Week: 60

Electronic Format

eBooks: 179,364
ePeriodicals: 70,900
eNewspapers: 100+
Streaming Videos: 68,000+
Remote Access: 24/7

The Collection

The most prominent service we offer in the library is access to our collection which is noteworthy in breath, width, and accessibility. The collection is curriculum focused and selected by both our faculty and librarians. Feel free to submit a library purchase recommendation for consideration.

Inter-Library Loans (ILL)

The ILL service is used to compliment our collection. Through ILL we are able to borrow items from other libraries. It generally takes about one week to receive items from other Ivy Tech Libraries and one week to receive items from non-Ivy Tech Libraries located within the State of Indiana. Visit the library desk or complete an ILL form to place an ILL request. There is no charge for ILL items borrowed from another Ivy Tech Library or from another library within the State of Indiana.

Reference Help

To assist you with access to our collection and to help you find information in general, the library staff invites you to stop by the library desk, call the library desk or submit the Ask-a-Librarian form. The library staff has one goal and that is to help the students, faculty and staff find the information that that they seek and to deliver it in a timely fashion. Click on the Library Desk for quick contact information.

Library Research Workshop

This workshop is part of our information literacy initiative and it is intended to assist students using our electronic resources (eResources). Since our eResource collection is vast in size, taking this workshop is highly recommended. Upon completion of the workshop, students will be able to successfully search numerous library databases to access the information that they seek 24 hours a day. These workshops are pre-scheduled each semester. Click to access our workshop schedule. Faculty members can also request a custom workshop focused on their curriculum by completing the Library Instructional Request form.

Student Success Center (SSC)

The SSC is located in the library and it exist to help students advance both their writing and math skills. Throughout the semester, students are invited to visit the SSC during open hours. The SSC schedule is posted in the library. Students can make appointments or drop-in when help is needed.

Computer Stations with Internet Access

There are at least 18 Internet workstation at all of our campus library locations.  These computers are all loaded with Microsoft Office Suites (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Publisher and Access).

Group Study Rooms

There are 3 group study rooms available at our Madison location and 2 group study rooms available at our Lawrenceburg location and 3 group study rooms available at our Batesville location. These group study rooms are available through appointment or by drop-in. We suggest you make a room reservation, as this is the best way to guarantee that a room will be available when you want it to be. Click here to complete the Room Reservation Form.