Skip to Main Content

History Guides - Lafayette


The Southern African subregion includes the following modern nations, as noted by the UN*:

  • Botswana
  • Eswatini
  • Lesotho
  • Namibia
  • South Africa

*When you open this page, locate the 'M49 Standard' heading area on the left hand side of the screen. The second tab within this section is titled 'Geographic Regions', which is where the subregions can be found.

Print Books