Skip to Main Content

History Guides - Lafayette


Melanesia includes the following nations*:

  • Fiji
  • New Caledonia
  • Papua New Guinea**
  • Solomon Islands
  • Vanuatu

*UCF Libraries

**A portion of New Guinea island falls under the authority of Indonesia, which is considered to be a nation within Asia.

Some information found on this page may also be found on the Dependent Oceanian Territories page.

Print Books