Skip to main content

The Nineteenth Amendment: Women's Suffrage (Lafayette)

Images of the Suffrage Movement

[Suffrage demonstration at Park Row, New York City]

Suffrage Demonstration at Park Row, New York

Library of Congress Catalog, Prints and Photograph Division, Bain Collection, Lot 11052

Suffrage tent tour at Suffolk County Fair, Long Island, New York, 1914

Suffrage tent tour at Suffolk County Fair, Long Island, New York, 1914

Library of Congress Catalog, Prints and Photographs Division, American Women: A Gateway to Library of Congress Resources for the Study of Women's History and Culture in the United States

Youngest parader in New York City suffragist parade

Youngest parader in New York City suffragist parade

Library of Congress Catalog, Prints and Photographs Division

Head of suffrage parade in Washington, D.C., Mar. 3, 1913

Head of suffrage parade in Washington, D.C., Mar. 3, 1913

Library of Congress Catalog, Prints and Photographs Division, Bain Collection, Lot 11052

Giddap! / Gordon Grant

Giddap!

Artist: Grant, Gordon, 1875-1962 ; Library of Congress Online Catalog, Prints and Photographs Division

Sewing stars on suffrage flag

Sewing Stars on Suffrage Flag

Library of Congress Online Catalog, Prints and Photographs Division, National Photo Company Collection

Suffrage parade, Inez Milholland

Inez Milholland

Library of Congress Online Catalog, Prints and Photographs Division, Bain Collection, Lot 11052

Suffrage march line--How thousands of women parade today at Capitol

Suffrage March Line

Library of Congress Online Catalog, Prints and Photographs Division, American Women: A Gateway to Library of Congress Resources for the Study of Women's History and Culture in the United States, Newspaper and Periodicals Reading Room

Crowd breaking parade up at 9th St., Mch [i.e. March] 3, 1913 / Taylor, Wash., D.C.

Crowd breaking parade up at 9th St., Mch [i.e. March] 3, 1913 / Taylor, Wash., D.C.

Library of Congress Online Catalog, Prints and Photographs Division, Lot 5541

Woman suffrage headquarters in Upper Euclid Avenue, Cleveland

Woman suffrage headquarters in Upper Euclid Avenue, Cleveland

Library of Congress Online Catalog, Prints and Photographs Division, Lot 5543

"Suffrage campaign days in New Jersey"

Library of Congress Online Catalog, Prints and Photographs Division, Lot 5546

Suffrage parade, NYC, Oct. 23, 1915

Suffrage parade, NYC, Oct. 23, 1915

Library of Congress Online Catalog, Prints and Photographs Division, Bain Collection, Lot 11052

The first picket line - College day in the picket line

The first picket line - College day in the picket line

Library of Congress Online Catalog, Prints and Photographs Division

Handicapped! / G.

Handicapped!

Library of Congress Online Catalog, Prints and Photographs Division, Posters: Artist Posters

The awakening / Hy Mayer

The awakening / Hy Mayer

Library of Congress Online Catalog, Prints and Photographs Division

Woman suffrage in Wyoming Territory

Woman suffrage in Wyoming Territory

Library of Congress Online Catalog, Prints and Photographs Division

WOMAN SUFFRAGE. SUFFRAGE BUS

WOMAN SUFFRAGE. SUFFRAGE BUS

Library of Congress Online Catalog, Prints and Photographs Division, Harris & Ewing Collection

Suffrage farmers

Suffrage farmers

Library of Congress Online Catalog, Prints and Photographs Division, Bain Collection

Suffrage postcard

Suffrage postcard

Library of Congress, American Memory, Rare Book and Special Collections Division, National American Woman Suffrage Association Collection, Miller Nawsa Suffrage Scrapbooks (1897-1911), Scrapbook Number 9 (1910-1911)

Float in suffrage parade

Float in suffrage parade

Library of Congress Online Catalog, Prints and Photographs Division, Bain Collection, Lot 11052

Suffrage pageant - Long Island

Suffrage pageant - Long Island

Library of Congress Online Catalog, Prints and Photographs Division, Bain Collection, Lot 11052

Suffrage tug, Jersey City

Suffrage tug, Jersey City

Library of Congress Online Catalog, Prints and Photographs Division, Bain Collection