Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Below are links to find research articles, reference sources, and streaming sources with folk lore and materials about folk lore
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
A multi-disciplinary database containing professional and peer-reviewed titles
African-American Experience (ABC-CLIO)
A wide ranging and easy-to-use online database collection about African American history and culture
Literary Reference Center Plus (EBSCO)
Includes plots, critical articles/essays, author biographies/interviews, full-text poems/short stories, reference works, and more. Browse authors, titles, and keyword search. Recommended for classes.
Research Library (ProQuest)
Reference works, Scholarly journals, Trade publications, and important General interest magazines covering core academic subject areas. Help Guide available.
More than 900 reference works providing background information for topics ranging from agriculture to technology. Search within multiple sources using keywords, or browse topics in different subjects. Recommended for introductory research in all topics.
Britannica Online Academic (encyclopedia)
A complete encyclopedia with multimedia content
Streaming audio and video
Naxos Spoken Word Library
Catalog of audiobooks, includes fiction, non-fiction, poetry, political speeches, etc.
Naxos Video Library
Streaming videos of classical music performances, operas, ballets, and music documentaries. Also tours of world cultural heritage sites.