Early Childhood Education-Marion

Academic Databases

These academic databases were collected specifically for the ECE program. If you need assistance with a database or you have a research question please reach out to a member of the library staff. 

 

 

A

• Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
  A multi-disciplinary database containing professional and peer reviewed title

B

• Biography Reference Bank
  Full text biographical articles, images, and abstracts
   
• Biography Reference Source
  Biographies of established and historical figures
   

C

• Census.gov
  From the United States Census Bureau, the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy
   
• Creedo Reference
  More than 900 reference works
   

D

• Dictionaries (Creedo Reference)
  Collection of dictionaries
   

E

• EbscoHOST
  Portal to all EbscoHOST databases
   
• ERIC (EBSCO)
  Index of journal articles, reports, conference papers, and other materials relating to education
   
• ERIC (Link to Government Site)
  Education literature and resources from the education resource information center
   
• Explora for Elementary Schools
  Specifically for elementary school users, supporting both student research and classroom instruction
   

I

• Indiana Memory (INSPIRE)
  Access to the wealth of primary sources in Indiana libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural institutions
   
• Issues and Controversies (InfoBase) 
  Resource covering pros and cons of current issues
   

L

• Literary Reference Plus
  Includes plots, articles, critical essays and more
   

M

• MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
  Multi-disciplinary database providing full text for nearly 2000 periodicals going back to 1922
   

N

• Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)
  More than 860 full text newspapers
   
• Newswires (EBSCO)
  Provides access to world wide news sources
   

O

• Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)
  Recommended for argumentative research
   

P

• Proquest Research Library
  Reference works, scholarly journals, trade publications, and important general interest magazines covering core academic subject areas
   

T

• Teaching Books
  For teachers and future educators, find author programs, book guides, and readings
   
• Topic Search (EBSCO)
  90,000+ articles recommended for educators and beginning research
   
• TreeFinder (INSPIRE)
  Online research to identify Indiana trees
   

W

• World Factbook
  Government database maintained by the Central Intelligence Agency