Medical Imaging-Marion

Academic Databases

These academic databases were collected specifically for the Medical Imagining program. If you need assistance navigating a database or have a research question please reach out to a member of the library staff. 

 

 

A

• AHFS Consumer Medication Information (EBSCO)
  Drug information written for consumers from the AHFS
   
• ​ALT HeathWatch (EBSCO)
  This alternative health research database provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas in holistic medicine 
   
• Anatomy Medline Plus
  Includes anatomical images and links to sources created by other individuals

B

• Biography Reference Bank
  Full text biographical articles, images, and abstracts
   
• Biography Reference Source
  Biographies of established and historical figures
   
• Biomedical Reference Collection
  This database provides full text for over 10 journals in a variety of areas pertaining to medical study

C

• CINAHL (EBSCO)
  Academic and professional journals, magazines, and books for Nursing and Allied Health Professionals
   

• Census.gov
  From the United States Census Bureau, the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy
   
• Consumer Health Complete (EBSCO)
  Comprehensive resource for consumer oriented health content
   
• Credo Reference
  More than 900 reference works

D

• Dictionaries (Credo Reference)
  Collection of dictionaries

E

• EBSCOhost
  Portal to all EBSCOhost databases

H

• Health Business Full Text (EBSCO)
  Full text of 130 periodicals
   
• Health Reference Series Online
  Topical books that are designed for consumers
   
• Health Source (Consumer Edition)
  Consumer health information on a variety of topics

I
 

• Issues and Controversies (InfoBase) 
  Resource covering pros and cons of current issues

M

• MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO)
  Multi-disciplinary database providing full text for nearly 2000 periodicals going back to 1922

• MEDLINE (EBSCO)
  Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, etc.
   
• MedlinePlus.gov
  Online health resource for patients

N

• Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)
  More than 860 full text newspapers
   
• Newswires (EBSCO)
  Provides access to world wide news sources

O

• Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)
  Recommended for argumentative research

P

• PubMED Central
  Full text archive of biomedical and life sciences

S

• Science Reference Source
  A research database providing easy access to a wealth of full text, science orientated content