Home - Career Link - Terre Haute - Ivy Tech Libraries at Ivy Tech Community College

CONNECT with CAREER LINK - Terre Haute/Greencastle

Christa Stultz, M.S.

Director of Career Coaching

Ivy Tech Community College - Terre Haute/Greencastle

1700 E Industrial Drive

Terre Haute, IN 47802

Office: 812-298-2309 | Cell/Text: 765-205-1278 | Chat Link

Career Development Resources

O*NET Online This link opens in a new window
O*NET Online is a great tool for job analysis and career exploration with detailed descriptions of skill sets and career data.
Vocational and Career Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs, this collection provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related periodicals
Vocational Studies Premier This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of scholarly content most relevant to vocational programs. Designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges.

ISBN: 9781472929921
This action-oriented and pragmatic book will help you overcome the barriers to deciding on a career and changing career, giving you a proven roadmap to achieve your goals. Taking Charge of Your Career will lead you step-by-step through the process of building your career strategy and making it happen. Full of exercises and self-assessment tools to help you make the right choices, it also includes real-life stories of successful career changers.
Best Career and Education Web Sites by Anne Wolfinger
ISBN: 9781593573126
The Internet is loaded with information to help you find a job, choose a school, or learn about careers. That's great...if you know how to find what you're looking for. But if you don't, it's easy to get bogged down in information overload. This resource can assist with navigation of the internet when looking for school or career related web sites.

The Career Link Team Includes:

Career Coaches – Career coaches provide career development services, such as career coaching and help finding a job, to Ivy Tech students and alumni.
Talent Connection Managers – Talent Connection Managers focus on building partnerships with Indiana employers to provide training for their employees and help them connect with our talented students for career opportunities. Find Your Local Talent Connection Manager
Employer Consultants – Employer Consultants work with community and employer partners to identify training needs, in-demand training and certifications, as well as custom training. Find Your Local Employer Consultant
Program Managers – Program Managers implement in-demand training, certification, and assessments based on community and employer needs.

Try a Work-and-Learn Experience

A work-and-learn experience is an opportunity to test-run a career, learn new skills, and make connections to professionals in the field. It includes project work in a real-world context to further your understanding of the world of work.

Statewide Resources

Business, Marketing, and Entrepreneurship - Statewide

Career Choice Exploration & Assessment

Clickable image linked to career assessment

Helpful Career Resources

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Young Person's Occupational Outlook Handbook by EDITORS AT JIST
ISBN: 9781593577438
Publication Date: 2010-03-31
This reference provides information on 270 jobs that cover 90 percent of the workforce and is designed especially for students in grades 4 9. Based on the latest Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH), this book covers the information most important to younger audiences with text that stresses the connection between school subjects and future careers.
Career Intelligence by Barbara Moses
ISBN: 9781576750483
Publication Date: 1998-09-10
Moses reveals how changes in the workplace have affected different generations differently-from 20-somethings trying to get a foothold in the workplace to 30-somethings concerned about getting ahead to aging boomers recently displaced from the workforce-and examines their values, their psychological profile, and their future opportunities. She also presents a striking vision of the future, showing what it will be like to live and work in tomorrow's world, where we will all be free agents. In clear, practical terms, Career Intelligence shows how individuals can benefit from key future trends and details the skills they will need to succeed-from learning how to self-market to being able to communicate in powerful ways, from understanding business trends to preparing for areas of competence.
Bound-for-Career Guidebook by Frank Burtnett
ISBN: 9781607097600
Publication Date: 2011-02-16
While the American workplace affords many and varied career options, the process of determining what to do with one's life remains a significant challenge. The Bound-for-Career Guidebook views career identification, selection, entry, and progression as part of a larger developmental process--the career development process.

Compassionate Careers brings together stories of people from a variety of backgrounds and from all around the world who have chosen to serve and to dedicate themselves to all types of causes, and who started their path at different times in their lives.

Career Link - Terre Haute

WHAT IS CAREER LINK?

CONNECT with CAREER LINK - Terre Haute/Greencastle

Career Development Resources

The Career Link Team Includes:

Career Choice Exploration & Assessment

Helpful Career Resources