Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LearningExpress Library (INSPIRE)
Practice Tests and prep for the ACT, SAT, PSAT, ASVAB, and other college and career exams.
Vocational and Career Collection (EBSCO)
Designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs, this collection provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related periodicals.
Vocational Studies Premier (EBSCO)
Designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, this full-text resource offers comprehensive coverage of scholarly content most relevant to vocational programs.
These free websites offer a wealth of information on various careers:
Occupational Outlook Handbook
This reference book is published by the U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics and is now available free on the web.
Career Outlook (formerly Occupational Outlook Quarterly)
This quarterly report provides practical career information. Articles cover a wide variety of work-related topics such as unusual occupations, tips for jobseekers, salary trends, and results of new studies from the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
This website for job seekers and employment professionals is maintained by the National Center for O*NET Development on behalf of the U.S. Department of Labor Employment and Training Administration.
Explore careers, plan your education, get tips on planning a successful job search, and compare wages and salaries by location.