Articles

Databases

Legal Information Source (EBSCO)
Legal Information Source offers everyday users the necessary tools and detailed how-to instructions covering a wide-range of legal issues
Military & Government Collection (EBSCO).
Periodicals and journals offering current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
A multi-disciplinary scholarly database containing full-text articles from nearly 4000 peer-reviewed journals covering many disciplines such as computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and more.
CQ Researcher
Reports on current controversial issues, topics in the news, and social and political issues with summaries, background information, bibliographies, & more
ProQuest Research Library
Full-text peer-reviewed articles from a broad range of academic subjects including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.

Guide to Finding Peer-Reviewed Articles
What is a "peer-reviewed article" and how do you find one? This guide walks you through a search in EBSCO. You'll be able to use the same search strategy in other databases.

Open Access Journals

Directory of Open Access Journals
Free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
National Institute of Justice Journal
Articles for criminal justice policymakers and practitioners to stay informed about new developments.

Use Google Scholar

Use Google Scholar to find journal articles. Some articles may be available in full-text. See your Librarian for help in locating those that are not.

Edit your Google Scholar Settings to also retrieve articles available through the Ivy Tech Library databases. Links in the the right-hand column of your search results will indicate articles available through the Ivy Tech Library