There are a couple ways you can find articles through your library.
Search
You can search IvyCat for print copies of magazines and journals in our collection.
You can also search for articles using our databases. You can see all our available databases on the A-Z list.
What's on this page?
On this page, you will see a narrowed-down list of recommended databases for your research.
There is also a separate page highlighting open access resources. These resources are openly available online.
Need help understanding how the research process works?
Click this link to see our "A Research IDEA" library guide: A Research IDEA
More than 1,200 reference works providing background information for topics ranging from agriculture to technology. Search within multiple sources using keywords, or browse topics in different subjects. Recommended for introductory research in all topics. Browse Subjects covered by Credo Reference.
This database provides over 25,000 general interest encyclopedia entries covering a variety of subject areas. Search by names and topics. ADA compliant.
Reports related to topics in the news and social and political issues. Recommended for topic overviews and for argumentative essays.
Scholarly articles, News articles and Audio-visual content, Opinions, Primary sources, Reference, and Websites on topics of social interest. Scholarly content and general reader. Recommended for argumentative research.
Overview articles, opinions, some primary sources, presenting multiple sides of topical issues. Browse topics or keyword search. Designed for argumentative research.
Offers analysis and opinions on the pros, cons, and everything in between of social, scientific, health, historic, economic, political, and global issues. Editorially created content with engaging Essential Questions with answers, and viewpoint articles help build solid foundations for understanding complex global issues.
Articles for criminal justice policymakers and practitioners to stay informed about new developments.
Social Sciences Full Text provides sources covering a wide array of subjects, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and more. Covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, this full-text resource provides access to the most important social science journals.
A multi-disciplinary database containing professional and peer-reviewed titles
Reference works and data sets on American government, current affairs, history, politics, and public policy. Create your own spreadsheets using government data. Recommended for the social sciences at all levels.
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Search back issues of scholarly journals in arts, humanities, and social science disciplines, as well as business, finance, and health science fields; capture titles that cross discipline boundaries. Dates from the 1700s on, with a lag of more than one year. Allows advanced searching. Includes some open-access Artstor materials.
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with areas of study such as Business, Health, Criminal Justice, Science, Humanities, Political Science and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Full-text content focusing on the humanities and social sciences; includes e-books and some scholarly journals. Project Muse is maintained by Johns Hopkins University Press.
