Medical Assisting - Lafayette: Books

Correct reporting and billing of medical procedures and services begins with CPT 2018 Professional Edition. Only the AMA, with the help of physicians and other experts in the health care community, creates and maintains the CPT code set.

CPT 2017 Professional Edition is the definitive AMA authored resource to help health care professionals correctly report and bill medical procedures and services. The AMA publishes the only CPT codebook with the official CPT guidelines.

ICD-10-CM 2018: The Complete Official Codebook provides the entire updated code set for diagnostic coding, organized to make the challenge of accurate coding easier. This codebook is the cornerstone for establishing medical necessity, determining coverage and ensuring appropriate reimbursement.

Step-by-Step Medical Coding is a practical, easy-to-use resource that shows you exactly how to code using all current coding sets. Practice exercises follow each 'step' of information to reinforce your understanding of important concepts. In-depth coverage includes reimbursement, ICD-10-CM, CPT, HCPCS, and inpatient coding.

This book is shelved in the Reference collection and must be used in the library.

ThePhysicians' Desk Reference has been the authoritative source on prescription drugs for 71 years. Found in virtually every physician's office, pharmacy, clinic, and library, no medical reference is more current, more recognized, or more respected. Now in its 71st edition, PDR contains full, FDA-approved drug label information, including warnings and precautions, drug interactions, and hundreds of full-color pill images. Every label in PDR includes information on dosages, side effects, and safety information, such as contraindications, pregnancy ratings, and interactions with other drugs, food, and alcohol. Data on clinical trials are also included. This book is shelved in the Reference collection and must be used in the library.

This book is shelved in the Reference collection and must be used in the library.

This book is shelved in the Reference collection and must be used in the library.

Features a superb compilation of chapters related to infectious diseases derived from Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Nineteenth Edition (including content from the acclaimed Harrison's DVD. Features: Current, complete coverage of need-to-know topics, including infections in organ systems, bacterial infections, viral infections, prion diseases, fungal infections, and protozoal infections.

This comprehensive two-volume work provides an overview of an area of growing concern, offering readers a one-stop resource for researching the chronic conditions that increasingly plague our society.

. Perfectly tailored to the needs to today's medical assistants, this unique text uses simple language and an abundance of learning features as it walks readers through the disease pathology of over 500 common patient conditions. This new sixth edition includes new diseases and conditions, new illustrations, ICD-10-CM codes for every condition, and new critical thinking questions to keep readers up-to-date on the latest pathology topics while helping them apply concepts from the text to clinical practice.

This title is found in the Campus Library circulating collection.

Click on the title to access this title in Credo Reference.

Click on the title to access this title in Credo Reference.