Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Controversial Topics - Sellersburg: Databases for Controversial Topics

Gather Background Information

CREDO Reference -- Hundreds of searchable reference books on a wide variety of subjects including business, history, science, social science, and the humanities.

 

Online Databases for Browsing & Research

Use these databases to browse for ideas and research controversial topics.

CQ Researcher -- This weekly magazine has reports related to topics in the news and social and political issues. Look for the Pro/Con section in the table of contents on the left side of the page.  See quick guide to using CQ Researcher at bottom of section 
 

Opposing Viewpoints (Gale) -- Find essays on different sides of an issue.  See quick guide to Opposing Viewpoints at bottom of section

 

More Online Databases for Research

Use these databases to research controversial topics.

EBSCOhost -- This general database includes Academic Search Premier, Business Source, Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition, MasterFile, and more.  Find thousands of full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals. See Quick Guide at bottom of section.

ProQuest -- This general database includes Research Library, ProQuest Nursing Journals, Criminal Justice Periodicals, newspapers, and more.  Find thousands of full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals. See Quick Guide at bottom of section.

ASK

Have a library related question?

Contact us

812-246-3301 Ext. 4225 or 1-800-321-9021

*Ask-a-Librarian

or

*Paul W. Ogle Library  Online  

9am-5pm, Monday-Friday

*Check our  Weekly hours - maps  and visit us:

Paul W. Ogle Library

Ivy Tech Community College

8204 HWY 311

Sellersburg, IN 47172

*Visit our website

Paul W. Ogle Library

My Ivy