Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Human Services - Southern Indiana: Online Resources

Scholarly Journals

Full-text, academic research-based articles are available from these databases. To see how to find peer reviewed articles there is a guide at the bottom of this section. To see how to set up a search in EBSCO, The EBSCOHost quick guide is at the bottom of this section. The ProQuest quick guide is at the bottom of this section. You'll be able to use the same search strategy in other databases.

EBSCO
Search multiple databases at one time, or search the individual databases below:

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
A multi-disciplinary scholarly database containing full-text articles from nearly 4000 peer-reviewed journals covering many disciplines such as computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and more.

PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)
From the American Psychological Association (APA), the definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.

JSTOR
A multi-disciplinary scholarly database containing full-text articles from more than 1000 scholarly journals covering many disciplines such as sociology, psychology, literature, business, and more.

ProQuest Research Library
Full-text peer-reviewed articles from a broad range of academic subjects including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.

PubMed Central
The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

Use Google Scholar

Use Google Scholar to find journal articles.  Some articles may be available in full-text.  See your Librarian for help in locating those that are not.

Google Scholar