Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Plagiarism Online Tutorials
You Quote It, You Note It
This is a 10 minute interactive tutorial from Arcadia University.
Academic Integrity Tutorial
This interactive tutorial provides an overview of academic integrity concepts and practical tips for avoiding plagiarism. Center for Intellectual Property, University of Maryland University College, 2003. Requires Macromedia Flash.
Goblin Threat! - Plagiarism Game
Find the goblins and answer the questions on plagiarism...If you're correct you thwack the goblin...if not, you get slammed....Amusing but serious interactive tutorial from the Lycoming College Snowden Library Staff.
Plagiarism Tutorial (Univ. of Southern Mississippi Libraries)
This tutorial will help you avoid plagiarism by providing examples that explain how to properly include in one’s own scholarly work information from other sources. It also includes quizzes which give immediate feedback.
APA on OWL
Purdue's Online Writing Lab (OWL) links for APA citation style.
The following documents provide help with citing sources and formatting research papers according to APA and MLA guidelines.
APA/MLA Citation Handbook
This handbook provides examples of citations in both APA and MLA of many types of resources, plus specific examples from online databases from the Virtual Library. This handbook has been updated to the new 7th ed. MLA.
APA Sample Paper
This is a short research paper, formatted according to APA style with help and commentary. The References page includes examples from Virtual Library databases which allows instructors easy access to retrieve articles.
APA Sample Paper (Advanced)
This sample paper includes the use of an abstract and DOI numbers.
APA/MLA Word Processing Format - 2010
The guide provides help with formatting your research paper using Microsoft Word 2010.
APA/MLA Word Processing Format - 2013
The guide provides help with formatting your research paper using Microsoft Word 2013.
Software program which generates citations in APA or MLA. Create your own ID and Password first.
NoodleTools Help Guide
Provides basic information on how to set up an account.
How To Format an APA Style Paper in Word 2010 and Word 2013