Audio-Visual - Northwest
- EBSCO Images
A Wide ranging database with photographs, paintings, sculptures, and more from collections around the world.
- Google Images
Search the web for images.
A detailed collection of anatomical images.
- NY Public Library Digital Gallery
See hundreds of thousands of images from the New York Public Library's collection.
- Oxford Art Online/ Grove Art Online
A virtual art reference library with over 23,000 subject entries.
- Prints & Photographs Online Catalog
The Library of Congress's collection of images -- it has almost one million images.
- Web Gallery of Art
"A virtual museum & searchable database of European painting & sculpture from the 12th to mind-19th centuries."
Find AUDIO files at the following sites:
- Audio Archive
(from Internet Archive) -- Audio and MP3 library contains over a hundred thousand free digital recordings.
Search for sound effects. Find animal, insect, musical instrument, machine, and nature sounds; find audio files in WAV, AIFF, and AU formats.
- History and Politics Out Loud
A searchable archive of politically significant audio materials for scholars, teachers and students.
- Naxos Classical
Searchable Classical music library with more than 27,000 discs
- Naxos Jazz
Searchable audio Jazz library covering more than 2300 albums
Naxos Spoken Word
Covers Literature and Poetry
- Oxford Music Online/ Grove Music Online -- Access and cross-search multiple music reference resources.
Online VIDEO Collection
- Online Videos -- Click for a list of streaming academic videos available to support the curriculum.
- Films on Demand (Films Media Group) -- Streaming video covering Science, math, Health, Medicine, Technical Education, and Family consumer Sciences
- Movie Archive -- (from Internet Archive) Moving images library of free movies, films, and videos. This library contains thousands of digital movies that range from classic full-length films to daily alternative news broadcasts.
- PBS Videos -- Watch videos from your favorite PBS programs including The War and NOVA.
- Video Gallery (History Channel) -- Online video and audio collections for great speeches, history channel shows, U. S. history, military and war, science and technology, mysteries of history, exploration, society and culture, world history, and historical figures