Search & Find

  • Articles
  • Books
  • Images
  • More...

Help

  • Guides
  • Tutorials
  • Citing Sources

Ask a Librarian

Ask library staff a research-related question

About My Library

  • Hours & Staff
  • News
  • Library Services

Reference - Northwest

Reference


  • Biography in Context  Offers authoritative reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts, and images. Covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers, it’s continuously updated to ensure that students have access to the very latest information.
  • Britannica (Encyclopedia)  Includes Encyclopaedia Britannica Online and Merriam-Webster Dictionary and Thesaurus.
  • CQ Researcher  Political and social policy issues
  • Credo Reference  700+ reference books, images, sound files, maps -- with a network of cross-references and other tools that allow you to compare data and build data tables
  • Encyclopedia of American Government  Organized around five content categories:
    • Presidency: includes documents on the organization and powers of the executive branch, presidential policies, and current and past presidents.
    • Supreme Court: includes documents on the Court's organization and powers, landmark cases, constitutional law, current and past justices.
    • Congress: includes documents on Congress's organization and powers, the legislative process, policy, current and past members.
    • Elections: includes documents on the U.S. electoral process, political parties and campaigns, voting rights and trends.
    • Constitution: includes documents on the U.S. Constitution and the rights and issues it has shaped for over two centuries.
  • Facts on File  Covers a wide variety of subjects including history, education, science, literature, health, and careers
  • Gale Virtual Reference  A collection of encyclopedias, etc., covering law, science, social sciences and humanities.
  • Global Road Warrior  Information, by country, on business, travel, societies, culture, and more
  • IvyFYI  Links to online reference resources
  • LitFinder  Full-text poems, short stories, essays, plays, speeches
  • Military and Intelligence Collection  Covers all aspects of past and current state of military affairs
  • NetAnatomy  Detailed collection of images on radiographic, cross-sectional and gross anatomy.
  • Oxford Art Online/Grove Art Online Includes Grove Art Online, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Oxford Companion to Western Art.  A virtual art reference library with over 23,000 subject entries.
  • Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
  • Oxford Music Online/Grove Music Online  Includes The Grove Music Online, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and The Oxford Companion to Music.
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium