Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use Google Scholar to access Ivy Tech library resources
In addition to the freely-available Web search engine, Google also offers a special tool for searching scholarly literature called Google Scholar.
It covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from many disciplines.
It is important to remember that not everything in Google Scholar is peer-reviewed.
Use the Google Scholar search box below or go directly to http://scholar.google.com.
When you link to an article from off campus
When you link to a full text article from off campus you will be presented with a log-in screen. Log in with your Campus Connect ID and password. (If you have already logged into Campus Connect and are using the Library tab, you should not be asked to log in again.)
Check to see if the journal is scholarly or refereed/peer-reviewed.
Here is more information from Google Scholar.
Full-Text @ Ivy Tech
- If you are on campus, Google Scholar recognizes that you are using an Ivy Tech computer. You will be able to link directly to may full text articles with no log-in required. Google Scholar will link directly to full text articles available through the Library's databases. Look for the "Full Text @ Ivy Tech" link on the title line on the search results list.
- If you are off campus, you must set your Google Scholar preferences to the Ivy Tech Libraries. From the Google Scholar search screen select the "Options" link in the upper right corner of the search screen, select "Scholar Preferences", find Ivy Tech Community College--Full Text @ Ivy Tech and save it as your preference.
- Off campus users, see the screenshots in the boxes below.
First - Click on Options and Select Scholar Preferences
Second - Next to Library Links enter Ivy Tech Community College. Click on Find Library. Save Preferences.