Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Using Google Scholar - Bloomington: Full-Text @ Ivy Tech

Many thanks to Page Cotton, librarian from Ivy Tech North Central for preparing this guide.

Google Scholar Search Results List

When you see the link Full-Text @ Ivy Tech to the right of a citation click on it to view the article in another window.

If you click on the Full-Text @ Ivy Tech link and the article does not display look at the top of the window for the following:

Missing article? Need more sources? Get additional resources related to this.

Click on additional resources related to this for information from IvyJo about the article's availabilty in Ivy Tech Library online databases.


IvyJo and Links to Articles via IvyJo

After you have clicked on the link additional resources related to this, IvyJo searches to find out which library subscribed databases have the article you found in Google Scholar.

For each library subscribed periodical collection that IvyJo finds your article in look for link Article and click on it.

If the Article link does not appear next to the name of a library database your article is not available in that collection.  Look to see if other library databases are listed with the Article link.

Sample Google Scholar Results List

Information From IvyJo