Beverage Management

Websites

Beer, Wine, & Spirits

Beer Advocate-A global grassroots network powered by an independent community of enthusiasts and professionals dedicating to promoting and supporting better beer.

Craft Beer-Find beer styles, food, breweries and more.

The Bar-Find top recipes for classic cocktails, as well as what's trending in the hottest bars across the country.

The Court of Master Sommeliers Americas-Established in 1977 to promote a mastery of the art, science, and history of the sommeliers work.

Vinography-Read wine, restaurant, and book reviews on this site.

Whiskey Advocate-A premier source for education and information for whisky enthusiasts.

Wine Spectator-Provides news and features, collecting tips, wine ratings and much more.

Multimedia

Films on Demand-Provides hundreds of videos on wine, beer, and spirits.

Job Sites!

Career Builder-Search for jobs or add your resume and let the employers search for you.

Indeed-Browse jobs, trends, and salaries.

Hospitality Online-Find jobs in hotels, restaurants, and resorts from around the country.

Hospitality HR-One stop shop for candidates in search of recruiters that specialize in the restaurant and hospitality industry.

Careers in Food-Search for jobs, create a profile, and get tips on career planning and education.

Certificate in Hospitality Administration Beverage Management Career Concentration

 

 

Academic Databases

Academic Search Premier-This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 4600 journals, including full text for 3900 peer-reviewed titles.

MasterFile Premier-This database provides full text for over 1700 periodicals. It covers virtually every subject area of general interest and contains full text of 500 reference books and 164,000 primary source documents as well as an image collection of 592,000 photos, maps, and flags.

Business Source Complete-The world's definitive scholarly business research database, providing bibliographic and full text content.

Business Source Premier-The industry's most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2300 journals, including full text of more than 1100 peer-reviewed titles.

Entrepreneurial Studies Source-Provides the latest insight into topics relevant to entrepreneurial and small business. 

Hobbies and Crafts Reference Center-Provides comprehensive full text content for many of the most popular hobbies, crafts, and recreational activities today.

Regional Business News-Provides comprehensive full text coverage of regional business publications.

TOPICsearch-Contains full text for over 150,000 articles from 475 diverse sources.

 

ProQuest Business-This resource covers publications on the latest business and financial information.

 

Books

Library of Congress Headings:

GT2850-2955-Food
GT3770-3896-pubs, taverns, inns
GT3930-feasts, festivals
NK2195-designs for dining, resturants, pubs, cafes
NK8725-dining depictions, tableware designs
TX-Food

You can search for books via IvyCat, Ivy Tech Community College's online catalog.

 

 

 

eBook Collections

Credo Reference Collection-Contains over 200 reference books.

ebrary-Provides access to thousands of eBooks on wine, beer, and spirits.

Gale Virtual Reference Library-Contains over 12,000 eBooks to assist you with your research.

*If we do not have the book you are searching for please contact Steve McLaughlin.