Skip to main content

Accounting - East Central: Academic Databases

Gale Databases

Biography Resource Center-Magazine, journal articles, and more on people past and present.

Opposing Viewpoints-Essays and articles on different sides of an issue.

Small Business Resource Center-Find information on small businesses.

Google Scholar

 

Google Scholar

New to using Google Scholar?  Start here (guide).

Accounting Databases

Academic Search Premier-This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Business Source Complete-The World's definite scholarly business database.

Business Source Premier-The industry's most used business database. This database provides full text back to 1886, and contains more than 2,300 journals.

Corporate Resource Net-Designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies.

MasterFILE Premier- Provides full text articles for nearly 1,700 magazines/journals dating back to 1975. It also contains 500 reference books, and 164,400 primary source documents.

Regional Business News-Incorporates coverage of nearly 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

 

Accounting-Find information on accounting.

 

ProQuest Business-Search over 2,800 business publications.

 

Find a Publication

 

What's a Peer-Reviewed Source?

A publication is considered to be peer reviewed if its articles go through an official editorial process that involves review and approval by the author's peers (people who are experts in the same subject area.)