Listed below are a collection of academic databases that will enhance your reading of Hobbes.
Academic Search Premier-This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
Biography Resource Center-Magazine, journal articles, and more on people past and present.
JSTOR- Digital library of books, articles, and primary sources.
MasterFILE Premier- Provides full text articles for nearly 1,700 magazines/journals dating back to 1975. It also contains 500 reference books, and 164,400 primary source documents.
Opposing Viewpoints-Essays and articles on different sides of an issue.
Leviathan (Kindle edition)
ebrary has hundreds of books that support scholarly inquiry on Thomas Hobbes and his works. Listed below are a handful of digital texts that can be downloaded. For a more comprehensive list, please visit ebrary.
Hobbes and his Poetic Contemporaries by Richard Hillyer
Hobbes and History by Thomas Rogers Sorrell
Political Philosophy by Michael White
IvyCat is East Central Libraries online catalog. You can search for books, eBooks, videos, and audio files. Begin your search here.
Audio Archives Explore 31 audio, 15 video, and over 800 articles on Thomas Hobbes
Films on Demand Access 8 educational films that will help support your understanding of Hobbes and his works
YouTube Find a variety of information on Thomas Hobbes and The Leviathan including Yale open courses, audio readings, and critical examinations