Listed below are a collection of academic databases that will enhance your reading of Aristotle.
Academic Search Premier-This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
Biography Resource Center-Magazine, journal articles, and more on people past and present.
JSTOR- Digital library of books, articles, and primary sources.
MasterFILE Premier- Provides full text articles for nearly 1,700 magazines/journals dating back to 1975. It also contains 500 reference books, and 164,400 primary source documents.
Opposing Viewpoints-Essays and articles on different sides of an issue.
Nicomachean Ethics (Translator: Unknown)
Nicomachean Ethics (Translator: W.D. Ross)
ebrary has hundreds of books that support scholarly inquiry on Aristotle. Listed below are a handful of digital texts that can be downloaded. For a more comprehensive list, please visit ebrary.
Politics of Aristotle by William Ellis
Action and Character According to Aristotle by S.J. Flannery
Aristotle and the Philosophy of Friendship by Lorraine Smith Pangel
Aristotle's Ethics by Mary Hope
IvyCat is East Central Libraries online catalog. You can search for books, eBooks, videos, and audio files. Begin your search here.
Audio Archive Audio Archives has 407 audio, 23 videos, 75 images and nearly 4,000 articles on Aristotle
Films on Demand Access over a hundred educational films that will help support your understanding of Aristotle and his works
YouTube Find a variety of information on Aristotle including audio readings, and critical examinations