English 111 - South Bend-Elkhart

     

BOOKS AND ARTICLES
You can search Discover! to finds book and articles on your topic from one search box.  Discover! searches both IvyCat (a database of all the materials in the South Bend and Elkhart libraries, including over 100,000 ebooks) and all our EBSCO and JSTOR databases for articles and books on your topic.  You can link out to ProQuest Research Library and other databases from Discover! to find more information (see right column of your result set) on your topic.

You also have access to dozens of subject-specific article databases.  See a partial list on our Articles page or explore all our databases at our A-Z List.


DISCOVER! BOOKS, ARTICLES, AND MORE

1. Enter your term(s) in the search box.

2. Focus your search by adding terminology. 


3. Limit your search (to scholarly articles, by date, etc.) by the filters in the left column

4. Link out to other databases

 

Now you try! 


ARTICLE DATABASES

Academic Search Premier 
Provides full-text access to over 4,600 scholarly and popular press journals in all academic  disciplines. You can limit your search results by date, etc. in the left column.

ProQuest Research Library 
Includes
thousands of full-text titles, with a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, important and general interest magazines.


FIND BOOKS IN IVYCAT

IvyCat is a database of all materials (books, ebooks, DVDs, etc.) in all Ivy Tech libraries throughout the State of Indiana.  When searching for books, limit the LOCATION to your campus; the result set will include all print books available at your campus AND all electronic books, dvds, etc. 




South Bend 574-289-7001 x5343 | Elkhart County 574-830-0375 x4490
Ivy Tech Community College - South Bend - Elkhart  |   Ivy Tech Community College Libraries ©2019