Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Economics - Richmond: Academic Databases

Economics

Gale Databases

Biography Resource Center-Magazine, journal articles, and more on people past and present.

Opposing Viewpoints-Essays and articles on different sides of an issue.

Small Business Resource Center-Find information on small businesses.

Google Scholar

 

Google Scholar

New to using Google Scholar?  Start here (guide).

Economics Databases

Academic Search Premier-This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Business Source Complete-The World's definite scholarly business database.

Corporate Resource Net-Designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies.

MasterFILE Premier- Provides full text articles for nearly 1,700 magazines/journals dating back to 1975. It also contains 500 reference books, and 164,400 primary source documents.

Regional Business News-Incorporates coverage of nearly 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Social Sciences Full Text-Social Sciences Full Text™ provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.

TOPICsearch-TOPICsearch contains full text for over 150,961 articles from 475 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO's unparalleled collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.

 

Lexis Nexis has thousands of articles on economics. You may access the articles here.

 

ProQuest Social Sciences and Business databases may be accessed here.

 

Find a Publication

 

Newspapers

McClatchy-Tribune Collection-The McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of approximately 290 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Information Services. This database is updated daily.

NewsBank-Find news articles covering topics in government, politics, social issues, culture, literature discoveries, inventions and more from hundreds of primary sources

News Paper Source Plus-Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.

Newswires-EBSCO's Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.

Web News-EBSCO's Web News provides near real-time access to thousands of top news feeds from around the globe. This collection includes over 14,000 feeds covering a range of business and general news topics. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record.

What's a Peer-Reviewed Source?

A publication is considered to be peer reviewed if its articles go through an official editorial process that involves review and approval by the author's peers (people who are experts in the same subject area.)