Health Sciences - Sellersburg: Nursing RN/PN

The American Association of Colleges of Nursing (AACN) is the national voice for America's baccalaureate- and higher-degree nursing education programs

Resource for the study of cells

Includes the full-text online edition of Imprint Magazine as well as news from the National Student Nurses' Association website

MEDLINEplus has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 600 diseases and conditions

The Online Journal of Issues in Nursing is owned by Kent State University College of Nursing

Online publications for pharmacists

RN Central is a website where nurses can enjoy themselves, support each other, and find information important to nursing and patient care

The TRIP Database searches over 75 sites of high-quality medical information. The TRIP Database gives you direct, hyperlinked access to the largest collection of 'evidence-based' material on the web as well as articles from premier on-line journals such as the BMJ, JAMA, and NEJM

The Visible Human Project® is...the creation of complete, anatomically detailed, three-dimensional representations of the normal male and female human bodies

Information from the Occupational Outlook Handbook, Bureau of Labor Statistics

Information about the NCLEX exam from the National Council of State Boards of Nursing

Nursing Exam Study Guides Guaranteed to Raise scores without weeks and months of studying. Also,Pre-Entrance Flashcards A proven flashcard system of over 648 cards covering the RN/PN Pre-Entrance exam

Nursing web portal with links and information

Information about the nursing profession including Nurse Licensure & Certification

Information from the Occupational Outlook Handbook, Bureau of Labor Statistics

AHRQ is the lead Federal agency charged with improving the quality, safety, efficiency, and effectiveness of health care for all Americans

This organization's site has consumer and professional midwifery information. The consumer section includes a database for finding a nurse-midwife, tips on pregnancy and caring for infants, and information on midwifery education programs. Professional information includes educational opportunities, clinical bulletins, and other resources

The mission of the American Nurses Credentialing Center is to promote excellence in nursing and health care globally through credentialing programs and related services

A guide to reliable health information

Nursing Licensure: Applications, Instructions, Verification and Renewal Information

The Infusion Nurses Society is committed to bringing innovative new resources and opportunities to a wide range of healthcare professionals who are involved with the specialty practice of infusion therapy

List of nursing organizations-National Institute of Nursing Research

Health statistics provided by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Nearly 100 years ago, boards of nursing were established by state government to protect the public's health by overseeing and ensuring the safe practice of nursing. Boards of nursing achieve this mission by establishing the standards for safe nursing care and issuing licenses to practice nursing. NCSBN developed the NCLEX exam

The National Federation of Licensed Practical Nurses, Inc. (NFLPN) is the professional organization for licensed practical nurses and licensed vocational nurses and practical/vocational nursing students in the United States and Canada

-The NINR supports clinical and basic research to establish a scientific basis for the care of individuals across the life span-from management of patients during illness and recovery to the reduction of risks for disease and disability, the promotion of healthy lifestyles, promoting quality of life in those with chronic illness, and care for individuals at the end of life

Leading accrediting body for all types of nursing education programs within the U.S. and its territories

With a membership of over 45,000 nationwide, the National Student Nurses' Association mentors the professional development of future nurses and facilitates their entrance into the profession by providing educational resources, leadership opportunities, and career guidance

The American Nurses Association is a full-service professional organization representing the nation's 2.6 million Registered Nurses

The National Organization for Associate Degree Nursing (N-OADN) is the leading advocate for associate degree nursing education and practice, and promotes collaboration in charting the future of health care education and delivery

The overall goal through all phases of QSEN is to address the challenge of preparing future nurses with the knowledge, skills and attitudes (KSA) necessary to continuously improve the quality and safety of the healthcare systems in which they work

The American Association of Colleges of Nursing (AACN) is the national voice for America's baccalaureate- and higher-degree nursing education programs