In the general resources gathered on this page, you can find articles, books, and reference materials covering various aspects of the school of Advanced Manufacturing, Engineering, and Applied Science.
The additional menu tabs offer access to material covering specific subjects or degree pathways.
A multi-disciplinary database containing professional and peer-reviewed titles
Extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines with full text for almost 1,200 journals
"AGRIS is the International System for Agricultural Science and Technology, a multilingual bibliographic database that connects users directly to a rich collection of research and worldwide technical information on food and agriculture."
A news site dedicated to critical thinking about the American food system. Focuses on food, agriculture, and sustainability.
Reference works and data sets on American government, current affairs, history, politics, and public policy. Create your own spreadsheets using government data. Recommended for the social sciences at all levels.
More than 1,200 reference works providing background information for topics ranging from agriculture to technology. Search within multiple sources using keywords, or browse topics in different subjects. Recommended for introductory research in all topics. Browse Subjects covered by Credo Reference.
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.
A guide to traveling the world featuring information on embassies, business, societies, culture, food, education, and much more.
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment including topics such as global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more
Sponsored by the US Department of Labor -- "Explore careers, wage & salary information, education & training and more"
Information on required education and training, duties, pay, and outlook for hundreds of occupations nationwide. Also data by state. Search by occupation, projected growth, pay grade, education level. Recommended for Occupational Research assignments.
LearningExpress Library supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass the GED, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
This database from the New York Public Library provides free access to thousands of digital materials including prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more.
