Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the LibGuide for Nursing and Health Sciences! In the boxes below, find articles, books, and reference materials covering various aspects of science and engineering. On the additional tabs above, find links to websites covering nursing, dental assistant, health information technology, massage therapy, medical assisting, and physical therapy.
Articles, Books, and Reference Sources
Articles from Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers
Biomedical Reference Collection (EBSCO)
Journals covering a variety of areas pertaining to medical study.
Health Business Full-Text (EBSCO)
Publications covering the business of health care administration and management and much more.
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)
Consumer health information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health
Health Source: Nursing/Academic (EBSCO)
Scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines as well as consumer medication information and patient education sheets.
Health and Wellness Resource Center (Gale)
Health reference materials covering medicine, wellness, alternative therapies, plus hundreds of journals, pamphlets, and videos (now more consumer oriented).
Nursing & Allied Health Source (ProQuest)
Full-text information from leading nursing and allied health journals.
Research Library (ProQuest)
Multidisciplinary subject coverage from scholarly, trade, and consumer publications.
ProQuest Ebook Collection
Ebooks from a collection of different databases.
EBSCO Ebook Collection
Thousands of online books on a variety of subjects.
Search for print books, ebooks, videos, and other materials in Ivy Tech libraries.
Search which libraries have the book you need and borrow items through inter-library loan.