Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the LibGuide for Liberal Arts & Sciences! In the boxes below, find articles, books, and reference materials covering various aspects of different topics. On the additional tabs above, find links to websites covering general education & subject area, government & law, language arts, and physics & physical science.
Articles, Books, and References Sources
Articles from Journals, Magazines, and Newspaper
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Journal and magazines covering many different disciplines.
Biography Reference Center
Includes coverage for several of the most popular and heavily-researched biographies and genres, including those contained within Biography Today and Biography (both dating back to the first issue published).
Communications and Mass Media (EBSCO)
Journals on communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
CQ Researcher (CQ Press)
Reports on current controversial issues, topics in the news, and social and political issues with summaries, background information, bibliographies, and more.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multidisciplinary database providing full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975.
Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
Periodicals and journals offering current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Essays offering opposing points of view on controversial social issues; includes journal and reference articles, audio-visual resources, and links to Websites.
Research Library (ProQuest)
Multidisciplinary subject coverage from scholarly, trade, and consumer publications.
ProQuest Ebook Collection
Ebooks from a collection of different databases.
EBSCO Ebook Collection
Thousands of online books on a variety of subjects.
Humanities eBook Project
E-books covering most Humanities disciplines and area studies.
Search for print books, ebooks, videos, and other materials in Ivy Tech libraries.
Search which libraries have the book you need and borrow items through inter-library loan.