Home - Technology - Terre Haute - Ivy Tech Libraries at Ivy Tech Community College

Databases

Locate Articles or Information from Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Journal and magazines covering many different disciplines.
Communications and Mass Media (EBSCO)
Journals on communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
CQ Researcher (CQ Press)
Reports on current controversial issues, topics in the news, and social and political issues with summaries, background information, bibliographies, and more.
Research Library (ProQuest)
Multidisciplinary subject coverage from scholarly, trade, and consumer publications.

Vocational and Career Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs, this collection provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related periodicals
Vocational Studies Premier This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of scholarly content most relevant to vocational programs. Designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges.

Now linking to Ivy Tech resources: See Using Google Scholar guide for Ivy Tech search help

LIBRARY SEARCH OPTIONS >

IvyCat
Search for print books, ebooks, videos, and other materials in Ivy Tech libraries.
WorldCat
Search which libraries have the book you need and borrow items through inter-library loan.

Audio-Visual

References

Dictionaries This link opens in a new window
Collection of dictionaries (general, slang, medical, etc.)
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
More than 1,200 reference works providing background information for topics ranging from agriculture to technology. Search within multiple sources using keywords, or browse topics in different subjects. Recommended for introductory research in all topics.
Technology and Engineering Reference Books This link opens in a new window
Reference books covering technology and engineering from the Credo Reference Collection.

Ebook Central by ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Extensive collection of online academic books in all subject areas
Ebook Collection by EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Extensive collection of online academic books in all subject areas.
Skillsoft Books This link opens in a new window
Full-text books and videos on business, computing, and technology. Search through IvyCat. Read online, few downloads. Sign in using your Ivy Tech credentials, save your reading list, notes, and more. To access your playlists on a mobile device, download the Skillsoft Learning App in your app store.