NCLEX - Nursing and Health Sciences - Statewide - Ivy Tech Libraries at Ivy Tech Community College

Try This Test Prep Database!

LearningExpress Library This link opens in a new window
LearningExpress Library is an easy-to-use online test prep resource offering multiple NCLEX practice exams and helpful flashcards containing hundreds of terms and concepts that are commonly tested on the NCLEX.

NCLEX Information from NCSBN

NCLEX Overview
What you need to know about the NCLEX exam from the test developers who create and administer the exam.
NCLEX FAQs
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) compiled to help candidates, nursing regulatory bodies and the general public better understand the development and administration of the NCLEX-RN and NCLEX-PN.
NCLEX-RN Test Plan
The NCLEX-RN examination test plan includes an in-depth overview of the content categories along with details about the administration of the exam as well as NCLEX-style item writing exercises and case scenario examples.
more...less...
effective until March 31, 2023
NCLEX-PN Test Plan
The NCLEX-PN examination test plan includes an in-depth overview of the content categories along with details about the administration of the exam as well as NCLEX-style item writing exercises and case scenario examples.
more...less...
effective until March 31, 2023

Exam Prep E-Books

Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-PN Examination, 7th Edition (2023)
This all-in-one resource provides a complete review of the information that you need to know. Written in an easy-to-read outline format, this study guide reviews content by concepts and clinical areas. Valuable tips help you apply principles of clinical decision-making and clinical judgment.
Test Success : Clinical Judgment and Test Taking Strategies, 10th Edition (2023)
A complete review of core concepts, and more than 900 questions based on the latest NCLEX test plan build confidence and improve test scores from the beginning of nursing school. Master the challenging alternate-format questions, even SATA (select-all that-apply) and develop your studying skills with test-taking tips and rationales for correct and incorrect responses.
Fundamentals Success: NCLEX®-Style Q&a Review, 6th Edition (2023)
Over 1,200 classroom-tested, NCLEX®-style questions--including more than 440 alternate-item-format questions prepare you for success now and on the Next Gen NCLEX®. An easy-to-follow format organizes information into 25 content areas. Each question provides answers and rationales for correct and incorrect responses and strategies for how to develop your critical-thinking skills.
Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing Success : NCLEX-Style Q&a Review, 5th Edition (2024)
Assure your mastery of psychiatric mental health nursing knowledge while honing your critical-thinking, clinical judgment, and test-taking skills. 750 multiple-choice, alternate-format, and clinical judgment questions, organized by specific disorders, make a difficult subject more manageable. Questions reflect the latest advances in psychiatric/mental health nursing, DSM-5, and the latest Next Gen NCLEX-RN® Test Plan.
Maternal and Newborn Success: NCLEX Style Q&S Review, 4th Edition (2022)
Over 1,160 NCLEX®-style questions on maternal and newborn nursing care reflect the latest test plan, including the more difficult SATA format. Rationales for correct and incorrect responses as well as test-taking tips help you to critically analyze the question types. Together, with a comprehensive exam at the end of the book, they provide the practice you need to build your confidence for course exams and the NCLEX.
NCLEX-RN for Dummies with Online Practice Tests, 2nd Ed. (2020)
Deep content review, study tips, and top test-taking strategies. Includes two practice exams with answer explanations. Full coverage of medical-surgical, pediatric, psychiatric, and obstetric subject areas.

Nursing and Health Sciences - Statewide: NCLEX

Try This Test Prep Database!

NCLEX Information from NCSBN

Exam Prep E-Books