Assessment, Diagnosis & Care Planning - Nursing and Health Sciences - Statewide - Ivy Tech Libraries at Ivy Tech Community College

Online Resources

Laboratory Test Reference Range Values.(2024)
Published by the American Board of Internal Medicine (ABIM)
Guideline Central
Guideline Central is the world’s largest free library of up-to-date guideline summaries. Browse over 2600 free guidelines summaries encompassing every healthcare setting and medical specialty.
Calculator - Diagnostic Tools for Patient Care
Over 100 free commonly used clinical formulas and calculator tools to help diagnose, treat,
prevent, and determine prognosis of patients at point of care.
Merck Manual - Clinical Calculators
Merck Manual - Normal Lab Values
Nursing Care Plans: Ultimate Guide and Database
A free online database of sample nursing care plans, with NANDA diagnoses, nursing interventions, rationale, and expected outcomes.

Library eBooks - Assessment

Clinical Assessment: Survival Guide, 2nd Edition (2023)
Ideal for quick reference, this pocket-sized guide puts all the crucial information at your fingertips. This second edition of Clinical Assessment provides an essential overview of the topic, including new material on assessment of the acutely ill patient and the older patient. The new edition also includes resources to aid accurate neurological assessment, specifically covering aspects such as delirium and dementia.
Evidence-Based Physical Examination: Best Practices for Health & Well-Being Assessment (2021)
The first book to teach physical assessment techniques based on evidence and clinical relevance. Chapters are structured for ease of use and include anatomy and physiology, key history questions and considerations, physical examination, laboratory considerations, imaging considerations, evidence-based practice recommendations, and differential diagnoses related to normal and abnormal findings.
Fundamentals of Assessment and Care Planning for Nurses (2020)
Helps nursing students become proficient in assessing patient needs, and planning, providing and evaluating care. Offers mnemonics to enable comprehensive history taking and systematic physical assessment. Helps readers address socio-cultural considerations they may face in practice.

Library eBooks - Diagnosis

Mosby's Diagnostic and Laboratory Test Reference, 17th Edition (2024)
Known for its accuracy and easy-to-use format, this is your one-stop resource for all the latest testing information. Tests are organized alphabetically and include vital information such as test explanations, alternate or abbreviated test names, normal and abnormal findings, possible critical values, and guidelines to patient care before, during, and after the test.
Handbook of Nursing Diagnosis, 16th Ed. (2022)
This best-selling handbook of nursing diagnosis is the ideal quick reference for nursing diagnosis information.
more...less...
This trusted handbook covers the NANDA-I Nursing Diagnoses 2021-2023 and offers practical guidance on nursing diagnoses and associated care.
Mosby's Guide to Nursing Diagnosis, 6th Ed. (2020)
Helps you diagnose and formulate care plans with confidence and ease. With more than 1,300 specific symptoms, this is a step-by-step guide to creating care plans for every NANDA-I approved nursing diagnosis, including pediatric, geriatric, multicultural, home care, safety, and client/family teaching and discharge planning interventions.

Library eBooks - Care Planning

Nursing Care Plans: Guidelines for Individualizing Client Care Across the Life Span, 11th Edition (2024)
The all-in-one care planning resource! Here's the step-by-step guidance you need to develop individualized plans of care while also honing your critical-thinking and analytical skills. You'll find about 160 care plans in all, covering acute, community, and home-care settings across the life span.
Nursing Diagnosis Manual: Planning, Individualizing, and Documenting Client Care (2022)
Identify interventions to plan, individualize, and document care. Updated with the latest diagnoses and interventions from NANDA-I 2021-2023, here's the resource you'll turn to again and again to select the appropriate diagnosis and to plan, individualize, and document care for more than 800 diseases and disorders.
Nurse's Pocket Guide : Diagnoses, Prioritized Interventions, and Rationales, 16th Edition (2022)
his quick-reference tool has exactly what you need to select the appropriate diagnoses to plan your patients' care effectively. Alphabetized listing of nursing diagnoses from NANDA-I 2021-2023, covering more than 400 diseases/disorders Actions/interventions uniquely organized by priority with selected rationales. Icons within the prioritized interventions for acute care, collaboration, community/home care/cultural considerations, diagnostic studies, medications, and lifespan considerations.
Fundamentals of Assessment and Care Planning for Nurses (2020)
All nursing students are required to meet the seven standards produced by the Nursing & Midwifery Council (NMC) before being entered onto the professional register. Fundamentals of Assessment and Care Planning for Nurses addresses two of these important standards, helping readers become proficient in assessing patient needs, and planning, providing and evaluating care. This timely publication adopts a practical approach with NMC proficiencies at its core, providing guidance and insight into the application of key skills and demonstrating competency in real-life settings.
Concept Mapping A Critical Thinking Approach To Care Planning, 5th Ed. (2020)
Concept mapping is a clear, visual, and systematic model for gathering and categorizing relevant assessment data, identifying patient problems, and developing patient goals, interventions, and outcomes for each nursing diagnosis. A concept map is your guide to nursing care in any clinical setting.

Nursing and Health Sciences - Statewide: Assessment, Diagnosis & Care Planning

Online Resources

Library eBooks - Assessment

Library eBooks - Diagnosis

Library eBooks - Care Planning