Skip to Main Content

Elections - Valparaiso Service Area

This guide gathers info on who is running this election cycle for Federal, State and Local contests.

Primary Election: Tuesday, May 7th, 2024

General Election: Tuesday, November 5th, 2024

Voter Registration

You have the right to vote in Indiana if: 

  • You are both a U.S. Citizen and a resident of Indiana; and
  • You will be at least 18 years of age on or before the next General or Municipal Election, and
  • You are not currently in prison after being convicted of a crime, and
  • You have lived in the precinct where you vote for at least 30 days prior to the election, and
  • You are registered to vote. 

Register to Vote Online 

Register to Vote by Mail or In-Person - Voter Registration Form.

(Source: Indiana Secretary of State)

Did you vote early or by mail? Check if your ballot was received and counted with Indiana’s “My Voter Portal.” Click on check voting status to view your ballot information. 

Indiana Politics & Policy

The Biden Administration

Vice President 

Kamala D. Harris 

U.S. Secretary of State

Antony "Tony" J. Blinken 

U.S. Secretary of Defense

Lloyd Austin


U.S. Secretary of the Treasury

Janet  Yellen

 U.S. Attorney General

Merrick Garland 

U.S. Secretary of Commerce 

Gina Raimondo

U.S. Secretary of Transportation 

Pete Buttigieg 


U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security 

Alejandro Mayorkas

 U.S. Secretary of Energy

Jennifer Granholm 

 U.S. Secretary of Education

Miguel Cardona 

 U.S. Secretary of Agriculture

Tom Vilsack

 U.S. Secretary of the Interior 

Debra Haaland

 U.S. Secretary of Health and Human Services

Xavier Becerra

 U. S. Secretary of Labor

Julie Su

 U.S. Secretary of Veterans Affairs 

Denis McDonough

  Acting U.S. Secretary of Housing and Urban Development 

Adrianne Todman 


Director of National Intelligence 

Avril Haines 

U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations

Linda Thomas-Greenfield

U.S. Trade Representative 

Katherine Tai

Administrator of the Small Business Administration 

Isabel Guzman 

Council of Economic Advisers Chair

Cecilia Rouse


Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency 

Michael Regan


Director of the Office of Management and Budget 

Shalada Young

Director of the Office of Science and Technology Policy 

Arati Prabhakar

Director  of the Central Intelligence Agency

William J. Burns

White House Chief of Staff

Jeff Zients