Articles - Psychology - Terre Haute - Ivy Tech Libraries at Ivy Tech Community College

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database containing professional and peer-reviewed titles
Films on Demand - Psychology This link opens in a new window
Medline with Full Text This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Full text, peer reviewed, scholarly, and scientific journals on all aspects of psychology.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Academic journals related to psychology and behavioral sciences
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
Full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Social Sciences Full Text provides sources covering a wide array of subjects, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and more. Covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, this full-text resource provides access to the most important -language social science journals.

Issues and Controversies

If a psychological topic is up for debate or disputed, these databases can assist in locating resources that examine multiple opinions about the subject in order to reach a conclusion or hypothesis regarding best practices.

NOTE: Peer review article requirements can be met by selecting the "Academic Journals" link on the search results pages.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles, News articles and Audio-visual content, Opinions, Primary sources, Reference, and Websites on topics of social interest. Scholarly content and general reader. Recommended for argumentative research.
Points of View Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Overview articles, opinions, some primary sources, presenting multiple sides of topical issues. Browse topics or keyword search. Designed for argumentative research.

Reading in the Disciplines

DSM-5 Library

DSM-5 Library This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive and up-to-date resource used for clinical practice by mental health professionals, this resource includes the
* DSM-5 (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th edition),
* DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, * DSM-5 Clinical Cases
* DSM-5 Handbook on the Cultural Formulation Interview
* Spanish edition of Diagnostic Criteria from the DSM-5.

DSM5 Search Directions

Psychology - Terre Haute: Articles

Databases

Issues and Controversies

Reading in the Disciplines

DSM-5 Library