Human Services

HS-BCPE Review eBook

Encyclopedia of Human Services: Master Review and Tutorial for the Human Services-Board Certified Practitioner Examination (HS-BCPE) by Howard Rosenthal
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
ISBN: 9780415707695
Publication Date: 2014
Review book for the Human Services-Board Certified Examination (HS-BCPE).

Human Services Videos

Counseling & Therapy
Over 300 streaming videos on counseling topics.
Social Work
Over 400 streaming videos on social work topics.
World of Abnormal Psychology
This 12 episode series shows how people with diagnosed psychological disorders actually behave. Case studies, enriched with commentary from experts, help demystify the biological, psychological, and environmental causes of dysfunctional behavior.

Finding Media

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Encyclopedias and dictionaries are authoritative works that you can refer to for specific answers or information. CREDO Reference has many reputable, credible sources with short answers to your questions about:

Library Databases for Social Sciences

Click here for the full A-Z List of Resources available!

Select Journal Titles for Human Services

Group Dynamics: Theory, Research, and Practice
Original empirical articles, theoretical analyses, literature reviews, and brief reports dealing with basic and applied topics in the field of group research and application.Full Text from 1997 to present.
Journal of Mental Health Counseling
Addresses concerns of mental health counselors who deal with issues such as family counseling and substance abuse. Full Text from 1994 to present.
Social Work
Publishes articles on all aspects of social work and social welfare. Full Text 1975 to present (with 12 month delay)
Child Welfare Arlington: Child Welfare League of America, Inc.
Publishes articles on all aspects of child welfare.. Full Text 1994 to present
City and Community Oxford: Blackwell Publishing Ltd.
Addresses concerns dealing with issues such as Community, Inequality; Gentrification; and Discrimination, Full Text from 2005 to present.
Clinical Social Work Journal New York: Springer Nature B.V
Covers such issues such as Social Models; Case Studies, Simulation; and Clinical social work full Text from 1996 to present. Delayed one year.