Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Library Guide for HVAC.
Use this guide to find library resources for your HVAC classes and general course assignments. The tabs across the top of the guide will give you access to Ivy Tech library resources, as well as carefully selected open web sources that you may find useful. This is only a selective listing of resources. If you need assistance finding other materials, please contact us through Ask-a-Librarian.
Online Magazines and Journals
Search these magazines and journals to find full-text online articles.
Air Conditioning, Heating, & Refrigeration News
Latest news covering Heating, Plumbing & Refrigeration, Building & Construction, Engineering & Mechanical Engineering
ASHRAE Journal provides peer-reviewed "need to know" information and thoughtful insight into the wide range of topics that influence building and system design, installation and operation. ASHRAE is the American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers.
ASHRAE Transactions is the official record of research and technical information of permanent interest and archival value presented at ASHRAE’s Annual and Winter Conferences,.
Heating & Ventilating Review
Coverage of heating, ventilating, and air conditioning products for industrial and commercial contractors and installers
Heating, Piping, and Air Conditioning
Providing expertise and insights into the latest products, solutions and technologies being used in commercial, industrial and institutional building HVAC applications
Use the links below to search our electronic databases for journal and magazine articles. Other databases can be found on the A-Z Database List.
Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines with full text for almost 1,200 journals
Vocational and Career Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs, this collection provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related periodicals
Small Business Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Resources include sample business plans, how-to guides, articles, websites and more.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
News, Trade, and Academic sources focused on business. Less than two weeks delay. Includes Company and Industry profiles. Recommended for research at all levels.
GreenFILE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment including topics such as global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more
MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database providing full text for nearly 2,000 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1922.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database containing professional and peer-reviewed titles
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Reference works, Scholarly journals, Trade publications, and important General interest magazines covering core academic subject areas. Help Guide available.