Skip to Main Content

Sponsored By the LSC Page: Library Services Council

Functions and mandate:

Functions and Mandate

The Library Services Council 

  • serves as a means of communication among regional library administrators and from and to College higher administration 
  • implements and maintains processes that share and reduce costs among Ivy Tech regions   
  • organizes and leads LSC Teams that advance library services and information literacy  
  • monitors and directs participation in external agencies, including Academic Libraries of Indiana (ALI) and Indiana State Library (ISL)
  • strives to fulfill the library mission

Library mission statement

Library Mission Statement

The Ivy Tech Community College Libraries are full partners in the educational and workforce development mission of the College. The libraries teach research strategies, support the curriculum, and encourage independent and lifelong learning by providing the space, information resources, instruction, and related services essential for academic success.  The Libraries advance information literacy, critical thinking, and collaborative learning in a welcoming environment that promotes, and is enriched by, the diverse cultural and intellectual interests of students, faculty, and community. (2016)

Campus Library Directors

Campus Sites/Locations Contact Title Phone Email
Anderson Cassaundra Patterson-Day Director of Library Services 765.643.7133 x2079
Bloomington   Carol Parkinson Director of Library Services 812.330.6079
Columbus Franklin, Shelbyville Carole Nowicke Director of Library Services 812.374.5111
Evansville Princeton, Tell City Lenore Engler Director of Library Services 812.492.0268
Fort Wayne Warsaw Nicole Treesh Director of Library Services 260.480.4280
Hamilton County Jonathan Whitehead Director of Testing, Tutoring, & Library Services 317.921.4381
Indianapolis Lawrence, Plainfield Natasha Synowka Director of Library Services 317-921-4800 x087882

Kokomo Logansport, Peru Steve Warren 765.459.0561 x7515
Lafayette Crawfordsville, Frankfort & Monticello Kristin Oakes Dean of Teaching, Learning, & Academic Support 765.269.5468
Lake County Barbara Minich Director of Library Services 219.981.4410
Lawrenceburg Batesville Ann Stenger Director of Library Services 812.537.4010
Madison Tim Renners Director of Library Services; DSS Coordinator 812.265.2580
Marion Steve McLaughlin Director of Library Services; Testing Manager; Tutoring Supervisor 765.651.3100
Muncie New Castle John Drumm Director of Library Services 765-289-2291 x1792

Richmond Connersville Eric Swanson Director of Learning Resources


Sellersburg Michael Steinmacher Director of Library Services 812.246.3301 x4138
South Bend-Elkhart Page Cotton Director of Library Services 574.289.7001 x021125
Terre Haute Greencastle Darla Crist Director of Library Services & KEY Learning Center/Assoc. Prof of English 812.298.2563
Valparaiso Michigan City, LaPorte Heather Ayres Director of Library Services 219.464.8514



Note: You must be logged into LibApps to access this guide.  Library directors and LibApps admins have editing access to this guide.  The "friendly" URL for this guide is