Full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 academic journals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Recommended for applied science topics.
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with areas of study such as Business, Health, Criminal Justice, Science, Humanities, Political Science and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
A multi-disciplinary database containing professional and peer-reviewed titles
Extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines with full text for almost 1,200 journals
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment including topics such as global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more
Search back issues of scholarly journals in arts, humanities, and social science disciplines, as well as business, finance, and health science fields; capture titles that cross discipline boundaries. Dates from the 1700s on, with a lag of more than one year. Allows advanced searching. Includes some open-access Artstor materials.
Reference works, Scholarly journals, Trade publications, and important General interest magazines covering core academic subject areas. Help Guide available.
Reports related to topics in the news and social and political issues. Recommended for topic overviews and for argumentative essays.
Scholarly articles, News articles and Audio-visual content, Opinions, Primary sources, Reference, and Websites on topics of social interest. Scholarly content and general reader. Recommended for argumentative research.
Academic and professional journals, magazines, books, theses, and CEUs for Nursing and allied health professions.
Consumer health information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health
Scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines as well as consumer medication information and patient education sheets from AHFS Consumer Medication Information.
MEDLINE contains journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from around the world. The majority of journals selected for MEDLINE are based on the recommendation of the Literature Selection Technical Review Committee.
Full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)
