Find Articles - NSGA 140: Intro to Nursing Concepts and Clinical Judgment - Indianapolis - Ivy Tech Libraries at Ivy Tech Community College

Recommended Ivy Tech Databases

CINAHL
Academic and professional journals, magazines, books, theses, and CEUs for Nursing and allied health professions.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines as well as consumer medication information and patient education sheets from AHFS Consumer Medication Information.
Medline
MEDLINE contains journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from around the world. The majority of journals selected for MEDLINE are based on the recommendation of the Literature Selection Technical Review Committee.

PubMed (Medline)
PubMed comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PubMed Central
PubMed Central (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). PMC contains more than 6 million full-text records, spanning several centuries of biomedical and life science research (late 1700s to present).
Trip
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Trip is a reliable source of evidence-based content.
Google Scholar
Search engine for scholarly resources available on the web, including articles, books, and dissertations.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is an extensive index of open-access journals from around the world.