Skip to main content

Dental Assisting/Dental Hygiene: Anderson: Find Library Resources

Article Databases

Full-text, peer-reviewed articles are available through the library webpage by clicking the Articles link under Research.  Here are some of the database selections that should be useful for study and research.

Note: When accessing resources off-campus, you may be asked to log in with your MyIvy ID and password.

EBSCO

GALE

PROQUEST

Google Scholar

Google Scholar results are now linking to library databases! 
We don't recommend it as your first or only step in research --
but can be a useful tool to find scholarly articles available at Ivy Tech:

Google Scholar

New to using Google Scholar?  Start here (guide).

E-books

The Ivy Tech ebook collection contains many subject-related books applicable to your coursework.  Here are some of our collections that you may find useful:

Credo Reference Collection

Ebook Central (ProQuest) 

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Books in the library collection

Here are just a few of the book titles available through the Ivy Tech Libraries online collection

 

Publication Finder

What's Publication Finder?

Publication Finder is an index of journals and other published resources searchable by title and subject.  Enter words from the titles of journals, magazines, or other publications (e.g., Journal of Nursing) or a subject term.  This search does not look for search terms in the titles or in the text of articles.  

Here are some examples of dental-related journals you can access directly through Publication Finder:

Dental Assistant

Journal of Dental Hygiene

Journal of Dentistry

Modern Hygienist