Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resources for the International Education Presentation Assignment
For country information, including education:
Concise, reliable, and up-to-date information on countries across the globe; includes information on the land, climate, people, culture, lifestyles, holidays, food, and more
Global Road Warrior
A guide to traveling the world featuring information on embassies, business, societies, culture, food, education, and much more
For country facts & history:
The complete encyclopedia with additional multimedia content, e-books, articles, and Web links.
CIA World Factbook
"...provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities."
Sample Reference List
The file below is a sample References document in APA style. Remember,
- If you are citing a journal article, use the DOI if available.
- If you are citing a source from the Web, use the URL for the Web site.
- If you are citing a source from a Library database, use the name of the database.
The file below give examples on a Reference page in APA style.
Other Internatioanl Education Resources
Search for print books, ebooks, videos, and other materials in Ivy Tech libraries.
Find out which libraries have the book you need and borrow items through inter-library loan.
Google Book Search
Book Search works just like a web search. Books that match your search terms will appear in your search results. If the book is out of copyright, or the publisher has given permission, you'll be able to see a preview of the book, and in some cases the entire text. If it's in the public domain, you're free to download a PDF copy.
A collection of databases containing full-text articles from thousands of magazines, journals, and newspapers covering a wide range of subjects; includes Academic Search Premier, MasterFile, and many more
Research Library (ProQuest)
Full-text peer-reviewed articles from a broad range of academic subjects including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
Use Google to search for Official Department of Education Websites.