Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Community Links - Northwest: Business & Recreation

Internet links for a variety of educational, health, safety and other regional resources.

Recreation

Deep River Water Park
A facility of Lake County Parks; it also includes job employment opportunities
http://www.deepriverwaterpark.com/   

Indiana South shore 
A calendar of events for the cities along the south shore of Lake Michigan
 

The Indiana Dunes                                                                                                                                 Includes links to lodging, dining, shopping, local attraction and visitor services
http://www.indianadunes.com/     

Valparaiso Community Concerts
--Providing the community with quality entertainment at affordable prices--
http://www.valpoconcerts.com/    

Business

LakeNET
--The Information Connection for Lake County, Indiana--
http://www.lakenetnwi.net/

LaPorte County Online Resource Network
Created to help bridge the gap between business and consumer in the LaPorte County area.
http://www.laportecounty.net/    

LCPL Community Resources Directory
From the Lake County Public Library an alphabetical listing of community resources in both Lake and Porter Counties
http://www3.irissoft.com/lcpl/    

Northwest Indiana.com
Online information for Lake, Porter, and LaPorte counties in Indiana; includes links to classified ads, churches, events and entertainment
http://www.northwestindiana.com/   

Northwest Indiana Business Directory
Provides links to businesses in NW Indiana as well as a variety of regional links including entertainment, medical services, and schools.
http://www.northwestindiana.com/businessdirectory.htm   

Northwest Indiana DataPlus
Employment and demographic data for Northwest Indiana.
http://nidataplus.com    

Panorama 
Includes links to: Shopping, Libraries, Chambers, Theatre, Music, Hospitals, Health, Parks, Schools, Art, Hotels, And Cities. Prepared by Panorama magazine
http://www.panoramanow.com/locallinks.htm   

WorkOne Northwest Indiana
  -- The one-stop resource for regional employers, job seekers, and young people --http://nwi.gotoworkone.com/home/index.asp?page=1