Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Community Links - Northwest: Media & Libraries

Internet links for a variety of educational, health, safety and other regional resources.

Libraries

Crown Point Community Library
Includes links to library events and featured web sites
http://www.lakenetnwi.net/member/crownpointlibrary

East Chicago Public Library
Includes links to career services
http://www.ecpl.org/

Gary Public Library
Includes links to community services and events
http://www.gary.lib.in.us/

Hammond Public Library
Includes information on the library's programs and events, as well as local/family history links
http://www.hammond.lib.in.us/

Indiana University Northwest Library
Includes link to Indiana University online library catalog system
http://www.iun.edu/~lib/

Lake County Public Library
Includes links to community resources and all branches in the system. Branches include: Merrillville, Munster, Black Oak, Cedar Lake, Griffith, Highland, Hobart, Lake Station, New Chicago, St. John, Dyer-Schererville and Forty-First
http://www.lakeco.lib.in.us/

LaPorte County Public Library
Includes links to community resources and events.
http://www.lapcat.org/  

Michigan City Public Library
Includes links to local points of interest and community resources
http://www.mclib.org/

Porter County Public Library System
Includes links to the libraries within the Porter County Library System: Portage, South Haven, Valparaiso, Hebron and Kouts. Also includes job search and social services links.
http://www.pcpls.lib.in.us/

Purdue Calumet Library
Includes faculty authors book link
http://www.calumet.purdue.edu/library/

Purdue University North Central Library Services
Includes links to Purdue libraries and Purdue University
http://www.pnc.edu/depts/ls/index.html  

Valparaiso University Library and Technology Resources
Includes both Christopher Center and the Law Library
http://www.valpo.edu/ltr  

Westchester Public Library
Serves the towns of Chesterton, Porter, Burns Harbor, and Dune Acres
http://wpl.lib.in.us/  

 

Media: Newspaper, Radio & Television

Chesterton Tribune
Includes links to local, state, federal and county governments; includes specific link to Northwest Indiana and regional search engine
http://chestertontribune.com/index.html     

Indiana 105
Country radio station at 105.5 FM
http://www.indiana105.com/     

Lakeshore Public Television ( Formerly Channel 56)
Northwest Indiana public broadcasting
http://www.lakeshoreptv.com/     

Post-Tribune
Post-Tribune online
http://www.post-trib.com/index.html     

The News-Dispatch
Michigan City's online newspaper
http://thenewsdispatch.com/index.asp   

The Times
Information online for Lake and Porter Counties and local Illinois
http://www.thetimesonline.com/     

WIMS
--Michigan City's local station -- AM 1420
http://www.wimsradio.com/    

WVUR - The Source
Valparaiso University Radio 95.1 FM
http://www.valpo.edu/student/wvur/