Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full-text Articles in Journals
Full-text, academic research-based articles are available from these databases.
Guide to Finding Peer-Reviewed Articles
What is a "peer-reviewed article" and how do you find one? This guide walks you through a search in EBSCO. You'll be able to use the same search strategy in other databases.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
A multi-disciplinary scholarly database containing full-text articles from nearly 4000 peer-reviewed journals covering many disciplines such as computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and more.
Applied Science and Technology Source (EBSCO)
Offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines
A collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles that includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more
Research Library (ProQuest)
Full-text peer-reviewed articles from a broad range of academic subjects including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
Published weekly from the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), this periodical is a leading outlet for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research.
Hundreds of unique scholarly medical, health, and life science journals from Elsevier. For full-text articles, select "Subscribed Journals" from the drop-down Source list.
Use Publication Finder to find full-text journals. Search by journal title, ISSN, or subject headings to see what full-text journals are available at Ivy Tech, either in print or in a database.
Search most of the Ivy Tech databases in one search.
Free Online Databases & Websites
Directory of Open Access Journals
Free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
The largest repository of high impact, peer-reviewed content, from a division of the Stanford University Libraries
The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
An open access science journal with peer reviewed news and original research, published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS).
Use Google Scholar
Use Google Scholar to find journal articles. Some articles may be available in full-text. See your Librarian for help in locating those that are not.
Edit your Google Scholar Settings to also retrieve articles available through the Ivy Tech Bloomington databases. Links in the the right-hand column of your search results will indicate articles available through the Ivy Tech Library,