Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Medical Surgical Nursing Books
Medical Surgical Patient Care Search Terms
Suggested research terms:
- Assessment systematic
- Nursing process
- Nursing diagnoses
- Nursing interventions - independent, collaborative, dependent
- Safety and security - patient and nurse
- Privacy - patients' Bill of Rights
- Pathophysiology, etiology of diseases
- Clinical manifestations - signs and symptoms
- Comprehensive patient medical history
- Diagnostics and/or laboratory tests
- Patient education
- Electronic Health Records
- Electronic Medical Records
Academic Search Premier
A multidisciplinary database containing articles from popular and scholarly sources. Most research projects start with at least one search in Academic Search Premier.
Search for coverage of a broad range of subjects including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Health Source: Nursing/ Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.