Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Begin Your Search
Not sure where to start? Search below to return many different resources.
Online Databases for Research
Full-text, academic research-based articles are available from these databases.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
A multi-disciplinary scholarly database containing full-text articles from nearly 4000 peer-reviewed journals covering many disciplines such as computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and more.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
Journals on communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Multidisciplinary database providing full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975
Research Library (ProQuest)
Full-text peer-reviewed articles from a broad range of academic subjects including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
Vital Speeches of the Day
Use Google Scholar
Use Google Scholar to find journal articles. Some articles may be available in full-text. See your Librarian for help in locating those that are not.
Edit your Google Scholar Settings to also retrieve articles available through the Ivy Tech Bloomington databases. Links in the the right-hand column of your search results will indicate articles available through the Ivy Tech Library,