Current issues of automotive magazines in print format may be found on display racks in the Campus Library in the collection. Titles include the following:
Hot Rod
Motor Magazine
Motor Trend
Popular Mechanics
To search electronic databases for articles, you can use the Search & Find > Articles section of the Virtual Library (see Library tab in Campus Connect) or click one of the databases listed below (the first and last on the list may be the most useful to you). [Note: When off-campus, you may be asked to log in to access protected library databases--use your Campus Connect ID and password.]
A multi-disciplinary database containing professional and peer-reviewed titles
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment including topics such as global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more
EBSCO Management Collection is designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies, full text articles from nearly 1,200 quality magazines and journals.
Full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 academic journals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Recommended for applied science topics.
Reference works, Scholarly journals, Trade publications, and important General interest magazines covering core academic subject areas. Help Guide available.
If off-campus, you will be asked to log in, unless you got to this guide from the link in Campus Connect.
Google Scholar results are now linking to library databases!
We don't recommend it as your first or only step in research --
but can be a useful tool to find scholarly articles available at Ivy Tech:
Most libraries assign Library of Congress Subject Headings to items in their catalogs. These can help you get good results when searching "By Subject." Some examples:
Automobiles - Maintenance and repair
Automobiles - Air conditioning
Automobiles - Bearings
Automobiles, Electric
Motorcycles
Mechanic certification
Muscle cars
Automobile racing
Automotive gas turbines
Automotive sensors
Transportation, Automotive
