Sociology - Indianapolis

The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) is the lead Federal agency charged with improving the safety and quality of America's health care system.

National data and statistics on matters of public health importance.

The Healthy People 2010 report contains 467 objectives that identify specific measures to monitor health. Data for the population-based objectives is presented separately for select populations, such as racial, gender, educational attainment, or income.

Integrates tracking data from many diverse data systems for all objectives into an interactive data tool and can be accessed via healthypeople.gov.

Reports and data about access to care and other healthcare disparity issues.

The Council coordinates data collection and analysis activities in HHS, including an integrated data collection strategy as well as coordination of health data standards and privacy policy.

MEPS is the most complete source of data on the cost and use of health care and health insurance coverage.

The US' principal health statistics agency, NCHS compiles statistical information to guide actions and policies to improve health and healthcare. A unique public resource for health information.

The NHANES program is unique in that it combines interviews with physical examinations and laboratory studies. NHANES adopted these three data collection modes to maximize the efficiency, quality, and accuracy of data collected.

HSR Information Central was developed to serve the information needs of the health services research community. This site includes links to data sources and tools useful for health services research.

Federal government reports and resources dedicated to cultural competency in healthcare.

The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.

This Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration site provides the latest national data on substance abuse and mental health issues.

It is the mission of the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services (HHS) to enhance and protect the health and well-being of all Americans. We fulfill that mission by providing for effective health and human services and fostering advances in medicine, public health, and social services.

The primary source for United States Census data, covering a wide range of topics/issues.

WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. Data includes statistics for core indicators on mortality, morbidity, risk factors, service coverage, and health systems, as well as data on infectious diseases.